Glossybox February 2016

IMG_9786

Could February’s box get any sweeter? Each special box Glossybox sends out is better than the last! This month I was pleased with the contents, and I think I’m going to start moving these reviews back a little bit so that I can try the products out and see if they box is worth the money quality-wise.

IMG_9787

IMG_9788

IMG_9791

BioRepublic Skincare Illuminating Fiber Mask in Pomegranate Crush – $5.00 – I was THRILLED to receive another sheet mask this month. I need my sheet masks to smell fresh and clean, and after using one of the Sephora sheet masks (does anyone else think those smell terrible?) I was so excited to open this up and smell a light pomegranate scent. After using this mask and massaging the leftover product into my skin, I felt refreshed and moisturized.

IMG_9792IMG_9793

Teeez Cosmetics Oasis Gem Lipstick in Heat Wave Ruby – $22.00 – Now, I see what Glossybox was trying to do here. Valentine’s Day = red lip. However, I’m not the biggest fan of this lipstick on me. The color and application are both nice, but on my skin tone I think it makes me look a little sallow.

IMG_9794

IMG_9795

IMG_9796

Etre Belle Cosmetics Golden Skin Roll-On Caviar Eye Gel – 10 ml – Value $22.00 – I can’t give the best review of this product because I used it once and it made my under eyes feel weird in a bad way so I never used it again. However, if you’re in to that kind of thing, I’m sure this is very nice.

IMG_9797

GlamGlow Thirsty Cleanse – 1 oz – Value $14 – YES GlamGlow yet again. I love this cleanser so much. It smells like a tropical vacation, doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight/uncomfortable, and is non-irritating. I can’t say enough good things about this and I feel like I might need to repurchase it once I’m out.

Benefit The PorefessionalΒ – 3 ml – Value $4.80 – The classic Benefit face primer comes into yet another subscription box. I feel like this little guy is a consistent sample at beauty stores and in these types of boxes, but for good reason. While I wish they had given us a bigger size (this really is itty bitty) I do like this primer and am happy they included it.

Total Box Value: ~$67

While I think subscriptions like Boxycharm give you a more “expensive” box, I consistently love Glossybox’s products, their customer service, and the way they cater to each customer. The February box was definitely worth the $21.

Do you get any subscription boxes? Is Glossybox your favorite, or is it low on your favoritesΒ list?

XX

2 thoughts on “Glossybox February 2016

Leave a Reply

